

BOARD OF VISITORS SPECIAL MEETING ELECTRONIC MEETING VIA BLUEJEANS VIDEOCONFERENCING PLATFORM July 24, 2020

Meeting held by electronic communication means in accordance with Va. Code § 2.2-3708.2, Chapter 1283 of the 2020 Acts of the Virginia General Assembly, and Governor Northam's Executive Order 51 dated March 12, 2020.

BOARD MEMBERS - Participated via Bluejeans

T. Richard Litton
Rear Admiral Robert Bianchi
Sarah Bishop
Dr. Thornes Emery

Dr. Theresa Emory Sharon Goodwyn

W. Ashton Lewis

Dr. Bruce Waldholtz

Dr. Marcus Martin

Dr. Alan Wagner

Tina Mohr

Dr. Naved Jafri

Phillip Hucles

Chester Hart

Board Members Absent

Paul Fraim Dr. Fred Lindsay

OFFICERS AND STAFF PRESENT

Richard Homan, MD President and Provost, *Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS*Stacy Purcell Vice President and General Counsel, *Participated via Bluejeans*

Tracy Morton Assistant Secretary, Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS

Dr. Theresa Emory, Rector, opened the meeting after noting a quorum was present. This meeting will be held in both open and closed session. The open session is being recorded.

The Rector announced it would be necessary to hold a closed session as permitted under Code of Virginia, Section 2.2-3711 (A) (5) and (22) to discuss prospective business expansion and specific proprietary, business-related information pertaining to the operations and finances of EVMS.

Accordingly, upon a motion made and seconded, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn the open session and convene the closed session. All approvals were obtained by roll call vote



from the following board members: Dr. Naveed Jafri, Rear Admiral Robert Bianchi, Ms. Sarah Bishop, Ms. Tina Mohr, Dr. Theresa Emory, Ms. Sharon Goodwyn, Mr. Ashton Lewis, Mr. Chester Hart, Mr. T. Richard Litton, Jr., Dr. Marcus Martin, Dr. Alan Wagner, Dr. Bruce Waldholtz, Mr. Philip Hucles.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 9:49 AM.

Tracy Morton
Assistant Secretary



BOARD OF VISITORS CLOSED SESSION ELECTRONIC MEETING VIA BLUEJEANS VIDEOCONFERENCING PLATFORM July 24, 2020

Meeting held by electronic communication means in accordance with Va. Code § 2.2-3708.2, Chapter 1283 of the 2020 Acts of the Virginia General Assembly, and Governor Northam's Executive Order 51 dated March 12, 2020.

BOARD MEMBERS - Participated via Bluejeans

T. Richard Litton
Rear Admiral Robert Bianchi
Sarah Bishop
Dr. Theresa Emory
Sharon Goodwyn
W. Ashton Lewis
Dr. Bruce Waldholtz

Dr. Marcus Martin Dr. Alan Wagner

Tina Mohr Dr. Naved Jafri Phillip Hucles Chester Hart

Board Members Absent

Paul Fraim Dr. Fred Lindsay

OFFICERS AND STAFF PRESENT

Richard Homan, MD President and Provost, Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS

Stacy Purcell Vice President and General Counsel, Participated via Bluejeans

Tracy Morton Assistant Secretary, Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS

Dr. Theresa Emory, Rector, opened this closed session at 9:08 AM. The closed session was convened in order for the Board to discuss prospective business expansion and specific proprietary, business-related information pertaining to the operations and finances of EVMS.

The closed session adjourned at 9:47 AM.

Tracy Morton
Asst. Secretary



BOARD OF VISITORS RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION ELECTRONIC MEETING VIA BLUEJEANS VIDEOCONFERENCING PLATFORM July 24, 2020

Meeting held by electronic communication means in accordance with Va. Code § 2.2-3708.2, Chapter 1283 of the 2020 Acts of the Virginia General Assembly, and Governor Northam's Executive Order 51 dated March 12, 2020.

BOARD MEMBERS – Participated via Bluejeans

T. Richard Litton

Rear Admiral Robert Bianchi

Sarah Bishop

Dr. Theresa Emory

Sharon Goodwyn

W. Ashton Lewis

Dr. Bruce Waldholtz

Dr. Marcus Martin

Dr. Alan Wagner

Tina Mohr

Dr. Naved Jafri

Phillip Hucles

Chester Hart

Board Members Absent

Paul Fraim

Dr. Fred Lindsay

OFFICERS AND STAFF PRESENT

Richard Homan, MD President and Provost, Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS

Stacy Purcell Vice President and General Counsel, Participated via Bluejeans

Tracy Morton Assistant Secretary, Burroughs Boardroom, EVMS

Dr. Theresa Emory, Rector, opened this return to regular session at 9:47 AM.

Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the Board certified by roll call vote that to the best of their knowledge, only such matters as were identified in the motion convening the closed session were heard, discussed and considered by the Board. The roll call vote was unanimous and from the following board members:



Dr. Naveed Jafri, Rear Admiral Robert Bianchi, Ms. Sarah Bishop, Ms. Tina Mohr, Dr. Theresa Emory, Ms. Sharon Goodwyn, Mr. Ashton Lewis, Mr. Chester Hart, Mr. T. Richard Litton, Jr., Dr. Marcus Martin, Dr. Alan Wagner, Dr. Bruce Waldholtz, Mr. Philip Hucles

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 9:49 AM.

Tracy Morton
Asst. Secretary